Industrial Hemp Farming Act(s)

So I was cruising the intertubes this morning trying to come up with an inspiration for another post. I figured I’d enter something in the Hemp category. That’s when I stumbled across the Industrial Hemp Farming Act of 2009 (H.B. 1866). Huh, I thought, maybe something’s going on with this? The Act would amend the Controlled Substance Act to exclude industrial hemp. Well that’s promising, I thought further.

Then I stumbled upon the Industrial Hemp Farming Act of 2007 (H.B. 1866)

And the Industrial Farming Act of 2005 (H.B. 3037)

So much for “promising.” I haven’t seen any hemp fields, have you?

Leave a Reply

