CBDV

Cannabibidivarin.
Yeah, I didn’t have a clue either. My ninety-year-old aunt sent me a newspaper article about a lab study and epilepsy. I mean, like cut it from the paper, put it in an envelope… stamp.  Hey, I still pay my bills via postal. Someone’s gotta keep those wheels turning. Anyway, the researchers did in vitro and in vivo studies. Rats and mice were used on the vivo side.

How bout I give you a “link” to the article? Not that four stamps would break me, but I don’t have your postal address. Heh.

CBDV (L.A. Times)

Yeah, GW Pharmaceuticals again. Before I go all off on the pharm thing read the article. I think it was rather well written. The author does make mention of there being over 100 phytocannabinoids… I thought there were about 66, but then I have been a bit remiss in my studies of late.

Here’s a link that’ll get you to the study’s abstract. I think you can load the whole study from there. You know, for you nerds?

BJP (via Wiley)

In Lee Romney’s article there’s mention of medicinal cannabis folks balking at the profit driven motives of big pharmaceutical industry. Yeah, yeah, I know this is the “medicinal” category. I do think my following commentary is applicable however.

We can have our cake and eat it, too, folks. The answer is simple The answer is cannabis legalization with provisions for home cultivation. With that done the whole plant administration can simply keep plugging along. Grow your stuff. Trade your stuff with fellow “patients.” Breed your own stuff. No harm no foul.

And the big pharms can do the science. I mean, c’mon do you have a lab? Hell, I don’t even have a rat much less a gas chromatograph. Did you even know there was a cannabidivarin? What if GW’s little stumble-upon manages to give epileptics some serious relief? I don’t see that as a bad thing. Do you?

I can’t help, but have a whole new industry come to mind. One where the phyto- breeders chase the pharms.  You know, like that whole CBD thing down in California?

Canabidivarin… whip that out on your med-head friend during conversation. I’d read the article and study first though.

Leave a Reply

